At the end of the traveling day, remember one thing: Have Fun

Posted on June 1, 2014

0


Zen Monkees

I wish you could see my iTunes playlist this evening. I’m not really sure how I ended up with the 80’s flashbacks stuck on repeat in my head, but pretty certain it had something to do with one of our fellow volunteers, whom we call DJ Wayne, having Fleetwood Mac’s “Songbird” cycle through the rotation on his phone. It came at the end of another blazingly hot day of building an Earthship Geodome school in Sihanoukville (Cambodia), just as we were about to eat our daily rice and morning glory and share a toast to the departure of one of our rocks – an amazing human from the Basque country in Spain, named Bernat.

By rock, I’m sure you realize that I am referring to him as a piece of the concrete that has held our beautiful group of volunteers together for the past several weeks. Without him our long…

View original post 1,298 more words

Posted in: General