How I learned about my ego and the brutality of ants on a place called Mindful Farm in

Posted on May 15, 2014

0


Zen Monkees

We’re back in the relative comfort of a city and after 10 days on Mindful Farm and everything seems a bit busier, louder. It’s hard to understand how just over a week in a quiet rural intentional community can change my internal compass so much that a small, friendly city like Chiang Mai seems dizzying and a little overwhelming. I have a lot to sort through: emotional triggers that came up for me over the previous week, and a bit of guilt at not having cleared these issues while I was still on the farm. I left with my resentment still in me. By now I feel I should know better (but of course, this is why we go to these places, right?)

A day of silent meditation A day of silent meditation

My time on Mindful was full of peace, but also judgement, anger, and overall lots of self examination. It started out really…

View original post 599 more words

Posted in: General