Excerpt from Follies of an Awakening Fool: Higher Education vs True Enlightenment and Empowerment

Posted on November 24, 2013

2


And so because of my University of Minnesota tenure I am able to sit now and begin sharing my adventures in ways that are acceptable to the guidelines we humans have collectively agreed upon. That was, as I see only now, probably the largest and most relevant reason that I attended an institution that I otherwise found completely absurd.

The perhaps next most significant lesson that the university world gave me was in our overinflated punctuation on going into debt tens of thousands of dollars for the weak premise of adding to the labor pool. I should make note that one of my peers wrote a policy change paper on this very topic: the gross – and mostly misleading – emphasis our culture places on spending for education. Prices are at times equivalent to a home, and the odds of gaining relevant employment are not proportionate. In fact, we all know that it’s not so much what we know but rather who. To top that, the experience of having to ONLY use Minnesota authors’ textbooks to learn about WORLD policy was a very short-sighted requirement when boasting that you have a leading program for such topics. Add in the polarity-continuing environment of us vs. them politics, and now we have the formula for furthering the problems at hand, not working towards humanity. This journey into our irrational and farcical higher education system proved to be more comic relief than second career enhancing.

And then I learned about statistics! Now there, as even our professor admitted, is a totally skewed program to walk what many people call sheeple down the paths desired by statistical Sorcerers of all kinds. What the preferred outcome is, who the samples will be given to, who is paying for the samples, and so many more fun methods of trickery and wizardry; all seen as not just respectable but actual authoritative measurements of the ebb and tide of humanity. Jeez, and our educated elite scoff at metaphysics.

I have to tell you one thing and if nothing else I say sticks then I hope it is just this one thing: do your own thinking in life. Or as Buddha said, “Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense.”

Author’s Notes

That section of the book is a slight call to action, as it were, to get the reader’s emotions engaged. The Awakening has in common across the board how everything we’ve been taught seems to go against our deepest Truths as Divine souls. What the University system offers is nothing more and nothing less than Pavlovian conditioning of Materialism’s greatest assets: the human race and their filter for critical thinking. My Veteran benefits have made it so I didn’t spend a dime on higher education, but I was fortunate. I’m not saying there isn’t value in continuing one’s education, just that there is far more value in listening to your inner voices about why you’re there. The beauty is that if the Awakening starts hitting more and more students, and even faculty, there is a chance that we can turn this whole old and stuffy paradigm around and teach Enlightenment and sustainability in harmony with the Earth, each other, the other species we share the planet with, and the Universe.

So, in that line of thinking anarchy becomes more of a loving revolution than the options of fighting fire with fire, or worse; inaction. What side of the New Earth do you wish to live in? I choose the higher vibration Heaven on Earth…or much, much further beyond. It’s a Miraculous Universe my friends. Glad you’re here in it with me.

Wind

